Junior Rugby

The Drifters Mini & Junior Section coaches’ girls and boys from U5-U17. The ethos is ‘teamwork, Respect, enjoyment, discipline and sportsmanship.

What do we offer?

We offer a safe environment for Girls & Boys from U6 – U17 to learn Rugby skills and make local friends.

When & where do we train?

Training for U6 – U14 takes place on Sunday mornings from 10am – Midday. Older age groups train midweek and have matches on Sunday mornings. Please call for details or check the club diary.

All our coaches and helpers are DBS checked and have attained the necessary RFU qualifications.

Who are we affiliated to?

We are affiliated to the RFU

Who can get involved?

We welcome boys & Girls from U5 – U17. Parents are encouraged to get involved and there is a well-stocked Café on site.

Go to Senior Rugby

Junior Rugby – who to contact

U5 Graham Barr
 graham.barr@cbre.com

U6/7  Greg Childs
gregchilds@mac.com

U8  Graham Barr
graham.barr@cbre.com

U9 Neil Thomson
neilsthomson1@gmail.com

U10    Daren Thomas
daren.thomas65@outlook.com
07719740736

U11     Paul Bradford
bradfordp@hotmail.co.uk

U12     Tim Russell
 Tim.Russell@eu.m3.com

Duncan Melvin melvin@hotmail.com

U13      Francois Chapoulet
fcchaps@btinternet.com 

U15       Mike Allen
mallen@brightred.com

U16 Richard Thomas
richard@ceramictile.co.uk

Minis Fixtures:
Paul Bradford
bradfordp@hotmail.co.uk

Child Protection Officer:

Charlotte Holman
charlotteholman79@googlemail.com

Read our Child Protection Policy

Membership