Junior Rugby

The Drifters Mini & Junior Section coaches’ girls and boys from U5-U17. The ethos is ‘teamwork, Respect, enjoyment, discipline and sportsmanship.

What do we offer?

We offer a safe environment for Girls & Boys from U6 – U17 to learn Rugby skills and make local friends.

When & where do we train?

Training for U6 – U14 takes place on Sunday mornings from 10am – Midday. Older age groups train midweek and have matches on Sunday mornings. Please call for details or check the club diary.

All our coaches and helpers are DBS checked and have attained the necessary RFU qualifications.

Who are we affiliated to?

We are affiliated to the RFU

Who can get involved?

We welcome boys & Girls from U5 – U17. Parents are encouraged to get involved and there is a well-stocked Café on site.

Go to Senior Rugby

Junior Rugby – who to contact

U5/6
Coach –  Richard Saunders
richardsaunders77@hotmail.co.uk   
Admin – Jo Childs
jmc.childs@gmail.com

 U7
Coach – Bruno Prior
bruno@leysfarm.com

Admin – Carl Ford 
carlf100@gmail.com

U8
Coach – Kyle Harvey
Coach – Luke Bruynseels
luke.bruynseels@gmail.com

U9
Greg Childs
gregchilds@mac.com 

U10
Graham Barre
graham.barr@cbre.com
Admin – Rory Hallas
roryhallas@aol.com

U12
Coach – Daren Thomas
daren.thomas65@outlook.com

U14
Coach – Tim Russell
Tim.Russell@eu.m3.com

 

U18
Admin – Richard Thomas
richard@ceramictile.co.uk

Read our Child Protection Policy

Membership